Skip to content


Membership Renewal

  • Richard 

Hi all – Just a friendly reminder to please pay your annual membership dues (and/or coaching fee) for the upcoming year if you have not done so already. Registration dues will remain the same for 2020 – general… Read More »Membership Renewal

Club Awards

  • Richard 

New Member of the Year (male and female) – This award recognizes a new member who has made an outstanding contribution to the club through volunteerism or his/her running performances. Member of the Year – This award recognizes… Read More »Club Awards

Call for nominations

  • Richard 

Dear Longboat members, At the members’ meeting on October 17, 2019  Julia Barnes and Gerardo Reyes volunteered to form the club’s Nominating Committee. Lucas Wilson later agreed to join us as the third member. We are… Read More »Call for nominations

2019 AGM Agenda

  • Richard 

Hello Longboaters! We will host our AGM (Annual General Meeting) on the morning of December 14th at the Brazen Head in Liberty Village. We will send out another email with more details (time, cost, etc.) and a… Read More »2019 AGM Agenda

Meet the 2019 Board

  • Richard 

From Left to Right: Social Coordinator: Stephen Word President: Martin Odendaal Secretary: John MacMillan Race Coordinator: George Hubbard Communications Coordinator: Kathleen Thompson Treasurer: Bill Prest Past President: Rob Hanks Vice President: Bert de Vries Missing… Read More »Meet the 2019 Board

Coaching 2019

  • Coach 

If you are signing up for coaching in 2019, be sure to add this to your 2019 membership renewal. The following coaches are available for 2019:Steve MetzgerGerardo ReyesMichelle ClarkeGeorge HubbardRoger Moss Please email Michelle Clarke at with… Read More »Coaching 2019

Longboat Awards

  • Richard 

2018 Longboat Award Recipients 2017 Longboat Award Recipients 2016 Longboat Award Recipients 2015 Longboat Award Recipients 2014 Longboat Award Recipients 2013 Longboat Award Recipients 2012 Longboat Award Recipients 2011 Longboat Award Recipients Member of the… Read More »Longboat Awards